Frequently Asked Questions

The short answer is YES. We would like to get to know you if you’re a visionary entrepreneur who has an idea that can change the banking industry or other financial services fundamentally.

If Fintech is your passion, then you can apply and we stay in touch.

 

In the first 3 months we will work with you to create a first prototype of your product. With this prototype, we test your idea together in the market. The program can then be extended on a case-by-case basis for another 6 or 12 months.

Glad you asked!

Once you have been accepted into the program, your team is given space at the “FinTech Lab” at Westhafen in Frankfurt. There we work with your company on everything a startup needs to launch its first product.

In the first couple of days, we will activate your bank account and you will receive the first investment check.

For the next 3 months we will work with you to refine your prototypes and the business model.

Together we organize regular workshops and organize networking opportunities with experts who can help support and coach you.

After 3 months of development, we organize a demo day on which you pitch your prototypes and business model to investors, mentors and potential customers and receive feedback and constructive criticism.

After the demo day, we continue to work with you and your team for several more months to refine the product to help you move towards full launch and market roll-out.

Of course! Even if you have already received initial funding, you can still develop your product to bring it to the market together with us. We will support you side-by-side with other startups who receive pre-seed funding with us.  We believe it is the mentoring and support which you get here which is actually more valuable than any pre-seed funding you might be working with now.

We award up to €25,000 cash plus €50,000 in the form of business services.  In return, we expect a minority share of equity. The aim of these funds is to build a better prototype to attract the next stage of investors.

Yes! Money is only a small part of what we do.  Gruendermaschine’s “secret sauce,” is the value we create with our non-monetary benefits.  These include: working and networking in our “FinTech Lab”, accounting & finance help and services, recruiting & HR, sales & marketing services and tax & legal support.  Our joint workshops and networking opportunities with influential experts from our Fintech network help you define and create your market.

Even then we will support you. In the first few months we will help you will construct a powerful prototype that secures additional financing as a “proof of concept.”

The financing for Fintech start-ups in the early stages is a rapidly growing market. We support you in finding suitable investors, whether at the seed funding or Series A financing stage.

No.  To apply, you must fill out the online form. Our decision criteria is based on the online application.  We base our decision mainly on our personal interviews with you. In the first step, especially, the founder personalities and the product take center stage. Here we are looking for visionaries who want to change the banking and finance industry with their product(s) and are able to convince others of their idea. After becoming part of the incubator, we work together to help you refine your idea, pitch and plan for additional financing.  We have a network of experts to help you do this, who have many years of experience in venture capital and private equity.

 

 

No, a prototype is not required. If you have already built a prototype, however, we would love to see it!

Yes, you can.  However teams with 2-4 founders have proven to be the most successful for start-ups in the foundation phase.  We can also support you in your search for other co-founders as we support you and your idea.

Yes! We help in the search for a co-founder who assumes this part of the project. We have excellent programmers in our network who like to be tested by new Fintech challenges.

The team should be based in our co-working space, the “FinTech Lab” in a hip and convenient area of the city near Hauptbahnhof and local and regional transportation, to benefit from our entire range of services. Individual co-founders, however, can also work from somewhere else temporarily.

Of course!  We appreciate and welcome your ideas.

Fintech is our passion. However, if you believe that your idea might be of interest to us, then go for it!  We are always ready to support good projects.

Not at all! We appreciate senior founders who have already gained experience in the financial industry and beyond. If you have an idea and think you can implement it, we welcome your application, no matter how old you are.

Gruendermaschine works with start-ups in the pre-seed and seed financing period. For larger financing rounds we support you in the search for investors.

Du hast noch mehr fragen?

Kontaktiere uns

Frequently Asked Questions

Die kurze Antwort lautet: JA. Wir möchten Dich gerne kennenlernen, wenn du ein Visionär/Entrepreneur bist, der eine Idee hat, die das Banking oder andere Finanzdienstleitungen grundlegend verändern kann.

Wenn FinTech auch Deine Leidenschaft ist, dann kannst Du Dich bewerben und wir bleiben in Kontakt.

In den ersten 3 Monaten erarbeiten wir mit Dir einen ersten Prototypen für Dein Produkt. Mit diesem Prototyp testen wir gemeinsam Deine Idee am Markt. Das Programm kann dann individuell auf 6 bis 12 Monate verlängert werden.

Gut, dass Du nachfragst! Wenn Du in das Programm aufgenommen worden bist, beziehst Du mit Deinem Team direkt das „FinTech-Lab“ am Westhafen in Frankfurt. Dort werden wir mit Euch Euer Unternehmen auf- und auszubauen. In den ersten Tagen wird das Bankkonto freigeschaltet und Ihr erhaltet den ersten Investmentcheck.

Innerhalb der nächsten 3 Monate arbeiten wir mit Euch an Eurem Prototypen und dem Business Model.

Zusammen veranstalten wir regelmäßig Workshops und organisieren für Euch Mittag- und Abendessen mit Experten, die Euch unterstützen und coachen. Wir werden Euch dabei mit unserem Netzwerk bekannt machen, das Euch zum Boosten Eures Produktes verhilft.

Nach 3 Monaten kommt Euer erster großer Tag. Wir veranstalten einen Demo Day, an dem Ihr Euren Prototypen Investoren, Mentoren und potenziellen Kunden vorstellt. Ab diesem Tag bereiten wir gemeinsam eine weitere Finanzierungsrunde vor, während wir weiterhin am Produkt feilen.

Innerhalb der nächsten Monate soll das Produkt zum marktfähigen Roll-Out ausgearbeitet werden.

Und ob! Auch wenn ihr bereits eine erste Finanzierung erhalten habt, könnt Ihr gemeinsam mit uns Euer Produkt bis zur Marktreife entwickeln. Hierbei stehen wir Euch genau so zur Seite wie allen Start-Ups, die eine Pre-Seed-Finanzierung von uns erhalten haben. Unserer Ansicht nach sind es das Mentoring und der Support, die Euch einen größeren Mehrwert bringen als die Pre-Seed-Finanzierung.

Wir vergeben bis zu 25.000€ liquide Mittel plus 50.000€ in Form von Business Services, im Gegenzug erwarten wir einen Minderheitsanteil am Eigenkapital. Ziel dieser Mittel ist es, einen überzeugenden Prototypen zu bauen um weitere Investoren anzusprechen.

Ja! Das Geld ist nur ein kleiner Teil dessen, was wir tun. Wirklichen Mehrwert schaffen wir mit unseren nicht monetären Leistungen: Effektiver Austausch in unserem „FinTech-Lab“, Accounting & Finance, Recruiting & HR, Sales & Marketing Services sowie Tax & Legal Support. Zudem eröffnen unsere gemeinsamen Workshops, Mittag- und Abendessen und BarCamps mit einflussreichen Experten aus unserem Netzwerk im Fintech-Bereich Eurem Produkt einen Markt.

Auch dann werden wir Euch unterstützen. In den ersten Monaten werdet Ihr einen leistungsfähigen Prototypen konstruieren, der als Proof of Concept weitere Finanzierungen sichert.

Die Finanzierungen für Fintech Start-Ups in Frühphasen ist ein stark wachsender Markt. Wir untersützen Euch bei der Suche nach geeigneten Investoren, sei es Seed Funding oder schon die Vorbereitung zur Serie A.

Zur Bewerbung musst Du nur den Onlinebogen ausfüllen. Unsere Entscheidungskriterien basieren auf der Onlinebewerbung, vor allem aber auf den persönlichen Interviews mit Dir. Im ersten Schritt stehen vor allem die Gründerpersönlichkeiten und das Produkt im Vordergrund. Hierbei suchen wir Visionäre, die mit ihrem Produkt das Banking verändern wollen und in der Lage sind, andere von ihrer Idee zu überzeugen. Nach der Aufnahme arbeiten wir gemeinsam an einem Pitch für weitere Finanzierungen. Hierfür unterstützen uns Experten die jahrelange Erfahrung im Venture Capital und Private Equity gesammelt haben.

Nein, das wird nicht erwartet. Falls Du schon einen Prototypen gebaut hast sehen wir uns den gerne an!

Im Prinzip schon, aber Teams mit 2-4 Gründern haben sich als sehr erfolgreiche Größen für Start-Ups in der Gründungsphase bewährt. Aber auch bei der Suche nach weiteren Co-Foundern unterstützen wir Dich und Deine Idee.

Ja! Wir helfen Dir bei der Suche nach einem Mitgründer, der diesen Teil übernimmt. Außerdem besitzen wir in unserem Netzwerk hervorragende Programmierer, die sich gerne an neuen Herausforderungen rund um FinTech messen lassen.

Das Team sollte in unserem Co-Working Space, dem „FinTech-Lab“ beheimatet sein um vom gesamten Leistungsspektrum zu profitieren. Einzelne Mitgründer können zeitweise natürlich auch von woanders arbeiten.

Und ob! Wir freuen uns über Eure Ideen.

FinTech ist unsere Leidenschaft. Falls Ihr glaubt, dass Eure Idee zu uns passt, dann bewerbt Euch!

Überhaupt nicht! Wir freuen uns über seniore Gründer, die schon Erfahrungen in der Finanzindustrie gesammelt haben. Falls Du eine Idee hast und glaubst, dass Du sie umsetzen kannst, dann empfehlen wir Dir Dich zu bewerben – egal, wie alt Du bist.

Die Gründermaschine betätigt sich in Pre-Seed und Seed Finanzierungen. Für größere Finanzierungsrunden unterstützen wir die Start-Ups bei der Investorensuche.

Du hast noch mehr fragen?

Kontaktiere uns